Academic calender 2020-2021

In your agenda

Academic calender 2020-2021 (iCal)

Overview

First term

  • Friday 18/09/2020 ceremonial opening
  • Monday 21/09/2020 start of the academic year 2020-2021
  • Monday 21/09/2020 through Saturday 12/12/2020 12 weeks of first-term educational activities
  • Monday 14/12/2020 through Saturday 19/12/2020 1 week of catch-up activities
  • Christmas recess: Monday 21/12/2020 - Saturday 02/01/2021
  • Monday 04/01/2021 through Saturday 30/01/2021 4 weeks of first-term examination period (including preparation time for the exams, deliberations and announcements of the examination results, feedback on first-term first examination period)
  • Inter-term recess: Monday 01/02/2021 - Saturday 06/02/2021

Second term

  • Monday 08/02/2021 through Saturday 03/04/2021 8 weeks of second-term educational activities (including feedback on first-term examination period)
  • Easter recess: Monday 05/04/2021 - Saturday 17/04/2021
  • Monday 19/04/2021 through Saturday 15/05/2021 4 weeks of second-term educational activities
  • Monday 17/05/2021 through Saturday 22/05/2021 catch-up activities
  • Monday 24/05/2021 through Saturday 03/07/2021 6 weeks of second-term examination period (including preparation time for the exams, deliberations, examination results announcements, feedback on the second-term examination period)
  • Summer recess: Monday 05/07/2021 - Saturday 14/08/2021

Resit examination period

  • Monday 16/08/2021 through Saturday 18/09/2021 5 weeks of resit examination period (including deliberations, examination results announcements, feedback on all examination periods)
  • Monday 20/09/2021 through Saturday 25/09/2021 1 week of feedback on all examination periods and reorientations

 

For specific course details, consult your class schedule/ time table via the faculty website.

Flexible Calender

First term

  • Friday 18/09/2020 ceremonial opening
  • Monday 21/09/2020 start of the academic year 2020-2021
  • Monday 21/09/2020 through Saturday 30/01/2021 educational activities, exams, feedback, deliberations, announcements of the examination results
  • Christmas recess: Monday 21/12/2020 - Saturday 02/01/2021
  • Inter-term recess: Monday 01/02/2021 - Saturday 06/02/2021

Second term

  • Monday 08/02/2021 through Saturday 03/07/2021 educational activities, exams, feedback, deliberations, announcements of the examination results
  • Easter recess: Monday 05/04/2021 - Saturday 17/04/2021
  • Summer recess: Monday 05/07/2021 - Saturday 14/08/2021

Resit examination period

  • Monday 16/08/2021 through Saturday 18/09/2021 5 weeks of resit examination period (including deliberations, examination results announcements, feedback on all examination periods)
  • Monday 20/09/2021 through Saturday 25/09/2021 1 week of feedback on all examination periods and reorientations

 

For specific course details, consult your class schedule/ time table via the faculty website.

Closing Days

  • Monday 2 November 2020 (All Saints Day)
  • Wednesday 11 November 2020 (Armistice)
  • Friday 25 December 2020 - Friday 1 January 2021 (Christmas recess)
  • Friday 19 March 2021 (Dies Natalis)
  • Monday 5 April 2021 (Easter Monday)
  • Saturday 1 May 2021 (Labour Day)
  • Thursday 13 May - Friday 14 May 2021 (Ascension)
  • Monday 24 May 2021 (Whit Monday)
  • Monday 19 July 2021 - Friday 23 July 2021 (summer recess)
  • Possibly additional closing days determined by POC

Contact