Courses

Alexander Panfilov

E-mail
alexander.panfilov@ugent.be
Category
tenured academic staff
Courses
Wave and Patterns in Biophysics of Complex Systems

Didar Dobur

E-mail
didar.dobur@ugent.be
Category
tenured academic staff
Courses
Subatomic Physics 1
Capita Selecta Particle Physics
Subatomic Physics

Dimitri Van Neck

E-mail
dimitri.vanneck@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 65 57
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Theoretical aspects of nuclear physics
Electronic structure and electrical properties
Quantum chemistry
Courses
Many-body Physics
Introduction to Theoretical Physics
Quantum Mechanics I

Dirk Ryckbosch

E-mail
dirk.ryckbosch@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 65 43
09 264 65 28
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Phenomenological description of elementary particles and fields
Experimental aspects of elementary particles and fields (including astro-particle physics)
Experimental aspects of nuclear physics
Courses
Physics 1
Mechanics
Astroparticle Physics
Physics 1: Mechanics
Subatomic Physics II

Ewout Vansteenkiste

E-mail
ewout.vansteenkiste@ugent.be
Phone
0498 76 96 43
Category
scientific staff IOF
Courses
Biomedical Product Development

Frank Verstraete

E-mail
frank.verstraete@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 48 02
09 264 47 98
0471 99 44 93
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Fundamental theory of elementary particles and fields
Atomic physics
Magnetic properties
Courses
Quantum Computing

Hans Dierckx

E-mail
hans.dierckx@ugent.be
Category
post-doctoral assistant
Research Disciplines
Mathematical physics
Statistical physics, thermodynamics, and nonlinear dynamical systems
Biological and medical physics
Courses
Mathematical Methods in Physics

Henri Verschelde

E-mail
henri.verschelde@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 47 89
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Quantum mechanics, field theories, and special relativity
Fundamental theory of elementary particles and fields
Biological and medical physics
Courses
Quantum Field Theory
Quantum Mechanics 2
Quantum Mechanics 2
Quantum Black Holes and Holography

Jan Ryckebusch

E-mail
jan.ryckebusch@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 65 42
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Theoretical aspects of nuclear physics
Other areas of applied and interdisciplinary physics
Courses
Computational Physics
Quantum Mechanics 1
Statistical Physics 1
Statistical Physics II
Hadrons and nuclei from a theoretical perspective

Jutho Haegeman

E-mail
jutho.haegeman@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 96 58
Category
tenured academic staff
scientific staff FWO
Courses
Electromagnetism

Luc Van Hoorebeke

E-mail
luc.vanhoorebeke@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 65 31
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Physics
Other areas of applied and interdisciplinary physics
Image processing and medical imaging
Courses
Nuclear Instrumentation

Maarten Baes

E-mail
maarten.baes@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 47 93
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Stellar and galactic systems
Fundamental astronomy and astrophysics; cosmology
Modelling and simulation
Courses
Astrophysical Simulations
Astrophysics from Space
Extragalactic Astronomy
Radio Astronomy

Mathieu Labare

E-mail
mathieu.labare@ugent.be
Category
post-doctoral assistant
Courses
Statistics and Data Processing

Matthieu Boone

E-mail
matthieu.boone@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 66 28
Category
tenured academic staff
post-doctoral assistant
Research Disciplines
Electromagnetism
Biological and medical physics
Other areas of applied and interdisciplinary physics
Courses
Radioactivity and Radiation Dosimetry

Natalie Jachowicz

E-mail
natalie.jachowicz@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 66 42
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Theoretical aspects of nuclear physics
Courses
Nuclear Astrophysics
Thermal Physics
Physics 2
Physics Laboratory 1
Physics II: Waves, Optics and Thermodynamics

Sven De Rijcke

E-mail
sven.derijcke@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 47 91
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Stellar and galactic systems
Fundamental astronomy and astrophysics; cosmology
Courses
Bachelorproject
Cosmology and Galaxy Formation
Physics of Galaxies
Introduction to Astronomy

Toon Verstraelen

E-mail
toon.verstraelen@ugent.be
Category
tenured academic staff
Research Disciplines
Molecular physics
Quantum chemistry
Computational chemistry and chemical modelling
Courses
Physics 3
Electromagnetism
Molecular Simulations of Biosystems

Wim Cosyn

E-mail
wim.cosyn@ugent.be
Phone
09 264 65 52
Category
post-doctoral assistant
Research Disciplines
Theoretical aspects of nuclear physics
Courses
Physics 2: Electricity and Magnetism